Stupid Cancer: CancerCon2016

 •  0

By

Stupid Cancer was founded by Matthew Zachary, a young adult survivor of brain cancer in 2007. Since its founding, Stupid Cancer has served to meet a void in the lives of young adults facing cancer by raising awareness that you are never too young for cancer. Stupid Cancer is involved in ongoing advocacy, research, peer to peer support, and mobile health and social media initiatives.

Though young adults are historically underserved within the cancer realm, SC is proud to serve as a bullhorn for young adult cancer movement. Stupid Cancer has won awards for programs such as CancerCon, Installer, the OMG! Cancer Summit for Young Adults, the SC Road Trip, and their online store. The organization has truly succeeded in raising the cause of those with ‘cancer under 40’.

Stupid Cancer’s mission as stated on their website is ‘to empower those affected by young adult cancer by means of building community, improving quality of life, and providing meaningful survivorship’.

Their vision is ‘no survivor alone’.

Their mantra, ‘Get Busy Living’.

Here’s Stupid Cancer’s Manifesto:

Stephie Zimmerman of Stephie! here at the Anti-Cancer Club will be attending CancerCon 2016, rubbing elbows with fellow young adult survivors, and broadcasting #CancerBlab LIVE from Denver on 5/2 at 4pm ET/2pm MT/1pm PT: Join her along with Tracy Maxwell to talk all things #CancerCon2016.

 

Leave a Reply

*

Get weekly anti-cancer health tips!

Get weekly anti-cancer health tips!

 

One idea a week. Use it. Own it. Transform your life!

Thank You!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This